Ivatts Art

Courses

“Rebecca is a brilliant art tutor; her passion and enthusiasm are contagious.

Not only has my drawing improved enormously, I’ve also had great fun.”

(Guardian Masterclass, London)

Art Classes

A series of Tuesday and Wednesday morning workshops with Slade-trained Rebecca at The Queen St Gallery, Uppingham LE15 9QR. 10-1pm, materials provided. £50 per class and £240 for 6.

Rebecca Ivatts

Tuesday 24th May + Wed 25th May

LIFE DRAWING - CHOOSING WHAT TO SAY

Short drills and long poses with an emphasis on selective composition.

Tuesday 31st May+ Wed 1st June

LONG AND LEISURELY - LIFE DRAWING

Long reclining and seated poses allowing for careful composition / corrections.

Tuesday 7th June + Wed 8th June

THE FIGURE IN SPACE

Tonal painting of the model seen as form in space.

Tues 14th June + Wed 15th June

THE MODERN PORTRAIT

Tonal studies in paint of the head.

Tues 21st June + Wed 22nd June

BRINGING LIFE TO STILL LIFE

Sustained still life study in paint - looking at colour and three dimensionality.

Tues 28th June + Wed 29th June

LIFE DRAWING AND DRAPERY

Drawing on classical and contemporary models alike, studies of the semi-clothed human form.

Tues July 5th + Wed July 6th

DRAW LIKE DEGAS

A dance-themed life drawing workshop focused on capturing movement and incorporating colour (inks/watercolour).

Suitable for beginners and intermediate level artists. Materials and refreshments provided. So that Rebecca can give everyone individual tuition, she only accepts a maximum of 6 people.

Please book early to avoid disappointment by emailing: beccaivatts@hotmail.com